Drum roll please.. I’m a versatile blogger

20120128-112715.jpg
Well what do you know. I’m a versatile blogger. When I read those words on my twitter TL, I couldn’t believe it. I thought me? Is this some joke? A scam? A mistake? I couldn’t believe it. After taking it all in and reading more about it, I realized I was indeed a nominee. I think it’s quite an honor and I totally thank fellow blogger Right-click savefor nominating me. I love her blog, her style, and her natural ability to keep me in stitches. If you haven’t checked out her blog, please be sure to do so.

I was nominated, but in order to be an award recipient I have to follow a few rules. The rules are as followed:

1. I must thank the blogger who nominated me for the award and provide a link back to them in my post.
2. I must share 7 random things about myself.
3. I must pass the award along to 15 recently discovered blogs I enjoy reading.
3. I must contact my chosen bloggers via Facebook, twitter, email etc, to let them know about the award.
4. I must add the versatile Blogger award picture on my blog post.

DONE!!!!

Now on to these random things about myself. Right, like you care! Lol..

1.I have zero tolerance for foolishness and things annoy me easily, I will cut someone off who is getting on my nerves too bad. (sorry, I can’t)

2. I’m shy and kinda quiet, but don’t rub me wrong, or it’s on.

3. Hot tamales are my favorite candies, and no, I don’t like to share them. Lol..

4.I’m a former house-head, definition: lover of house music and clubs/partying Still love house, no longer into clubs/partying.

5. I use to sing in a gospel group, and still sing in the shower ๐Ÿ™‚

6. I can do hair, cut, barber, weaves, design nails, etc.., but I don’t like too.

7. I’ve been working in the healthcare industry for the past thirteen years.

Last but not least, on to my favorite part of th post. Where I get to pay homage to my fellow bloggers. These are blogs that I’ve discovered, enjoy, and implore you to visit.
Baby Budget Blog
Her perfect black dress
Spoon full of sugar
The ghetto fashionista
Kingdom Heritage
So She Writes
Swoon
Cheapalicious
Pout Perfection
Minister of style
Journee is Unique
Style made by hand
Food fashion and flow
Cherrie Amore
I wanna be…Fierce
Happy Reading!
And super-dooper thanks again for the nomination. Right-click save said she did the Stanky leg, and just like her I followed suit. No picture of proof, but here I am grinning from ear to ear.

20120128-134244.jpg

Peace and Blessings,
Dee

10 comments
  1. bloohmoon said:

    Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Brad said:

    That’s funny. Number 1 and 2 sound like me. Although as a man I consider myself quiet and laid back vs shy. I grew out of that. Just proves what you said, we are alike in more ways than I thought. Congrats on your award.

  3. Hi Dee, you sang in a gospel choir? I’ve always kind of wanted to. The choir we sing in in our Episcopal church tends to cover the English sacred repertoire, which is pretty, but sometimes I wish we could swing. I have to laugh though, because when our music director gives us pieces that require us to sing and not everyone can do it and some really don’t want to.

    You are so sweet to nominate me for the versatile blogger award, I truly appreciate it, however, I make it a policy not to accept blog awards because I post too infrequently — want to keep my writing free of terms/obligations so I can write whatever I want to. Thank you for understanding.

    I put a post up modeling my wedding outfit if you want to take a look.

    • Yes Miss Susan I use to sing with a group. We had some great times, but that season ended.. Anyway, the award thing is ok, no worries.. I have a feeling others feel this way but kudos to you for speaking out! Your seasoned, I’m a youngin in this blog world. It’s totally fine. Anyway, it doesn’t change the fact that I think your blog is note-worthy! ๐Ÿ™‚ and good reading.
      Thanks for stopping by!
      Dee

  4. I meant “swing” not “sing” referring to pieces our director gives us now and then.

  5. Miss Dre said:

    Congrats sis! You truly are a versatile blogger! I thank you so much for passing the torch on to me ๐Ÿ™‚

    Loving the pic, pretty lady! You betta werk! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

