Musings on Nostalgia

Sunday Morning always reminds me of gospel music blasting from the radio and good smells coming from the kitchen. These are the traditions I would like to have for my kids. In the mad rush to even make it out of the door and sitting in a decent area of the church congregation on time, my childhood traditions get lost in the shuffle. It’s more of grab a bowl of cereal, or pop a toaster strudel in the oven thing going on over here. Time management is my worst ememy. I envy those who say they never even use an alarm clock. Teh! If I didn’t have my alarm, I’d still be sleep right now. Factor in kids arguing, fighting for the bathroom(nevermind that we have two bathrooms they still fight), and Mommy where is my pink headband, my wallet, my pink shoes, they are messing with me, get out of my room, my stomach hurts….. will these traditions ever happen? Realistically, I’m more of a here and now type,  rather then from now on. I have commitment issues, I know. But that’s a different post for another day. As for today,  I am going to blast my music, put some biscuits in the oven, make pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon, orange juice, and still make it out of the house on time. Boom!
Just like the song says, “Easy Like Sunday Morning.”

Peace and blessings,
Dee

Leave a Reply

