Excuse me sir, this is where I get off.

I know what I know, and it only takes me five minutes to figure things out.

I don’t care if I’m judged for it, shunned, or even a hand is flicked my way in disapproval.
image

They say woman are crazy, and this may be true but I’ve got one for you too.
Men talk too much, and some not enough at all.

Is there an in between with this species? Talk, talk, talk.

Excuse me sir, this is where I get off.

I don’t have the most intellectual mind around, but still, I have a standard of stimulation and all this talk about you,  you, you, isn’t doing it for me.

Is your life measured by the things you’ve accomplished and or acquired?

Is there any seeing what lies within your heart? Or is it just…THINGS.

All I see is surface, and for me, that just won’t do.

Excuse me sir, this is where I get off.

–Dee

4 comments
  1. Julia Williams said:

    Exactly!!!!!!

  2. Nicole Elmore said:

    Snap, Snap, Snap.. I LOVE IT!!!!!

Leave a Reply

