Jazz. It Feels Like Love.

There’s this place I like to go.

The music Is really nice, and the people there are friendly enough.

So I go.

And I sit on the stools and listen to Jazz.

And I sway myself in a little melody compliments of the band.

The band is my kind of band.            

The vibe is my kind of vibe

And as soon as he plays that sax, everything will be alright.
image

The sound is colorful and it makes me feel all kinds of good inside.

Ni ni ni na na na….ba bu ba bu.. that’s right brother, make that sax dance all over this melody.

For this feeling is everything I want and need right now.

For this music is familiar, it feels like love.

For this music gives me confidence.
And power,
And healing,
and oh la la… Ni ni ni na na na… ba bu ba bu. Yes brother, keep dancing that song all over this melody…

Oh yes,  I remember. This is love..

Copyright © 2013 D.Lavon- All rights reserved

Peace. Love.
Dee

2 comments
  1. JustDeb said:

    I hear you. Sax is my fav instrument.

Leave a Reply

