Who Dat, Who Dat , Who Dat

Who Dat?
No clue.
Last year when my team was in the super bowl and later won, I was on fire. I went all out.
Steamed shrimp, fried chicken, meatballs, turnovers, purple cupcakes, crab dip. Food on top of food.

But this year..

Who Dat?
Let me tell you had bad it is, I had to ask my friend who was playing in the super bowl.
Who Dat?
I really don’t care.
The best part of the super bowl is the halftime show, and the commercials.
I’ll be sitting here flicking channels and will probably settle on the lifetime movie network.
Almost everybody is excited about Super Bowl XLVIII, my son included.
But not me…I’m just different 🙂

Dee

6 comments
  1. I think a lot of people share your sentiment this year!! I wish I was there to enjoy all that great food you had when the Saints won the Super Bowl!!

    • No ma’am, it was the Ravens! Lol…

      Thanks for reading and following my blog. From one Dee to another, welcome to my place!

      • With all the “Who Dats” I thought you were a Saints fan. But, maybe it’s because I lived in Louisiana for 8 years! 😉 The color purple didn’t immediately throw me off because it’s one of LSU’s colors as well. And, thank you for the kind welcome!

  2. Joanne said:

    Slept right through it. Wanted to see Bruno Mars this year, too!

  3. MissTaNiaB said:

    Gooooo Ravens!! The Super Bowl this year was awful but Bruno Mars did a great job and the Red Hot Chili Peppers.

Leave a Reply

