Weekend Mashup

You ever had one of those weekends where it seems that all the stars align with one another? 
All the dots connect, the most wonderful chances happen,  and everything is flowing like the most vibrant, rolling rivers.

Boom!
That was my weekend.
It was awesome!!!!
I enjoyed great food, family, friends and fellowship.
I started the weekend off with attending an open mic night.
Let me tell you,  you have not lived until you’ve had your brain blown apart by the beauty of words. When I’m listening to a spoken word artist,  and they are in the zone, I am right there. The words move around me and through me and I can’t stop the wave of attraction to the words that completely overtake me.

Chile….
I was fixated. And it was awesome.
Poetry and spoken word can move mountains.

It’s been so very long since I’ve shared an OOTD post, so I thought I’d do that. open mic flow, and here is what I wore:

image

image

The denim jacket and dress are both thrifted from a while ago, at least a year.. These leather boots are super comfy and have become my fav this winter. I love my infinity scarf which was a gift from a friend. Necklace and bracelets are also thrifted.

I decided to go to work and later caught up with some friends.
Saturday was also date night. Sshhhhh… don’t say a word. And if you do, don’t say it too loud.  🙂
Yes, this has been another of several dates I’ve had so far with the same person,  and so far so good.

He’s winning because he has survived the pre match, round 1 and 2. Lol…

Here is what I wore:

image

Pencil skirt was purchased at H&M at the end of summer. I’m not sure if they still have it, but if not they always have some variation or other of the same type. The belt and sweater are old as well and I haven’t a clue from where they came.

To top it off on Sunday You Can’t Hurt Me No More, and other friends came together to help out the a local restaurant owner and businessman who also has an organization called Neighbors without Walls. He started feeding the homless, and doing community outreach over five years ago and he hasn’t stopped yet. He is the real deal and he truly cares about the hearts of people. He is such an inspiration to me, and so many others. YCHMNM is more than happy to support his misson and will continue to do so as long as he will have us. It’s a very humbling experience, giving back to those in need. I’ve been there and I know from experience that none of us are untouchable. It could be anybody.  But if it’s not you, you need to help others in any way you can.
I think that’s why I’m so happy and joyful. I’m grateful and thankful for the many blessings God has provided for me and my family. I don’t take it for granted. I’m truly humbled. My weekend was awesome.

image

Peace and love,
Dee

7 comments
  1. Kirstan said:

    Love the outfits!

  2. cardamone5 said:

    You look great. So glad your weekend was wonderful. You deserve all the best.

Leave a Reply

