Happy !!

For the past few days I’ve been on some kind of happy high. I talked about my weekend yesterday and how much joy that brought me. So yea, just an overall good feeling with life and mankind in general. I greatly place emphasis on that mostly do to the overwhelming joy I get from being of service to those in need.
I was just saying how nothing could bring me down from this high I was feeling and then….. a situation occured. I’m not going to go into deep detail because I have truly given it enough power at this point. In a nutshell,  I was harassed and verbally battered by a stranger. When I tell you it was for no reason, that’s the truth. It was a public setting and some idiot decided I was his target. I was so thrown off and upset by this,  that my happy high came to a complete stop.
I couldn’t shake that feeling, it was a funk and a dark cloud, and then I listened to and watched the video below. Let me tell you,  the happy high is back!

“Happy”
It might seem crazy what I’m about to say
Sunshine she’s here, you can take a break
I’m a hot air balloon that could go to space
With the air, like I don’t care baby by the way

Because I’m happy
Clap along if you feel like a room without a roof
Because I’m happy
Clap along if you feel like happiness is the truth
Because I’m happy
Clap along if you know what happiness is to you
Because I’m happy
Clap along if you feel like that’s what you wanna do

Here come bad news talking this and that, yeah,
well, give me all you got, and don’t hold back, yeah,
well, I should probably warn you I’ll be just fine, yeah,
no offense to you,
don’t waste your time
Here’s why

Hey, come on

happy
bring me down
can’t nothing bring me down
your love is too high
bring me down
can’t nothing bring me down
i said—–let me tell you now
bring me down
can’t nothing bring me down
your love is too high
bring me down
can’t nothing bring me down
i said

Hey, come on

happy
Bring me down… can’t nothing…
Bring me down… your love is too high…
Bring me down… can’t nothing…
Bring me down, I said –let me tell you now

come on

Writer: Pharrell L. Williams
Copyright: Songs Mp O.B.O. Pharrell Williams, More Water From Nazareth, Universal Pictures Music, Emi April Music Inc.
PHARRELL WILLIAMS lyrics are property and copyright of their owners.
________________________________________
That song makes me feel all kinds of good inside. Pharrell is a genius.
That settles it, “Happy” is my new theme song. It’s been out for a few months but it’s fresh for me every time I hear it.
Yet another reason why I love words and music so much. The power to take a whole situation and turn it around is remarkable and phenomenal.
I am happy,  happy,  happy!!
Come on and get you some of this happy,  because happiness is the truth!

Peace and love,
Dee

5 comments
  1. Julia Williams said:

    I enjoyed that. Don’t say it enough,No mistakes were EVER Made when you came into our Lives.Lv you forever.

  2. Love to read and hear about how happy people are. It gives me hope. I’ve been working on my happy and this made me smile. Now I’m going to listen to this song. Thanks for this post.

Leave a Reply

