Blow the whistle on Social Media Bullying

I am over it with social media bullies.

Please understand that I’m not the one being bullied, because I can handle myself just fine. Trust and believe the ole’ girl is not a push over.
However, I see it happening on facebook, instagram and twitter.
It’s mostly done in a way to disguise the the truth of it. Shade if you will, and or subliminal messages. And somehow these social media thugs, that’s right, I said thugs, seem to think folks like myself aren’t smart enough to see what’s happening.

Talking about another person’s shortcomings, lack of education, and circumstance be it receiving state assistance, or living in a trailer park, I don’t care what the situation is, it’s just wrong. I even see others piggyback off off the bullying and they carry on several responses to continue to tear the person’s character down. This method of being sickens me.

I see the truth of it as people’s own insecurity about themselves, and then the situations manifest themselves right there for the social media community to see. If you keep reading, you’ll see the truth. They can’t contain the truth, and that’s how the truth generally is. It will blow the roof off of a lie. If one is dealing with self hate, jealousy, envy, immaturity, fear, rejection, attention seeking, and or narcissistic behavior, it’s all going to reveal itself.

I for one am sick and tired of people being picked on for their flaws and sometimes because of the positive work that they do. I’ve seen it all.

And you say you love your brothers and sisters?

I don’t think so..

We need to wake up, and encourage one another. Stop bashing, blaming, and hating other people, and more importantly, let’s stop hating ourselves.

1 John 4:20 – If a man says, I love God, and hates his brother, he is a liar; for he that loves not his brother whom he has seen, how can he love God whom he hasn’t seen?

Think about it…

Peace and love,
Dee

8 comments
  1. There even on WordPress, I had to shut one down earlier in my blog career, it wasn’t pleasant. Thank God, he fell off after, I sent him a cyber hug. I basically killed his comments with positive, reassuring blog kicking. He was terrible. After I called him a blog bully, he was speechless. Exposing people for who they are, can shut them down.

  2. It’s a pure shame that people who on paper are grown but are simply kids in a grown up body. It’s just shameful how people hide behind social media to spew ignorance and try to put others down. I’m just sick of it. Great post girl!

    • Thanks boop! It’s a mess the way others are torn down. Sometimes simply for being themselves. Corrective action by way of standing up against it needs to be put in full force! Thanks for reading..

  3. Gosh, it seems like the pettiness is everywhere–even on the blogs. Girl, you are speaking the truth here! We as women need all the support and love we can get. I say spread love and do away with the shade. Thanks for sharing, love!

  4. Smiling because I am coming across so many speaking out on bullying. Something must be done

Leave a Reply

