I’m sprung…

image

I’m ready for you.
What took you so long to get here?
Waiting…
To feel the warmth of your breeze swaying me this way and that.
Ready…
To be sunkissed and embraced by the idea of it all.
It was bleek, and cold without you.
Sure, I like being wrapped up, strutting tall in my boots, scarves around my neck like turbans to the head, accessorizing me to the hills, but you, I missed.
I want my toes to wiggle and be painted bright with bold reminders of the new days you are here to bring.
SPRING…
Welcome home.
I’m so glad we meet again.
I’m giddy, and ready to share in the beauty of bright and sun filled days to come.
               —-Dee

Happy First day of Spring.  I’m sprung y’all. Oh, and happy official Happy Day!
šŸ™‚
Peace and love,
Dee

6 comments
  1. Beautiful, Dee! I like the contrast of WInter and Spring images.

    • I only wish it felt like spring in my city.. I had to turn my furnace up a notch again today.. brrrrrrr…..

Leave a Reply

