Life imitates life?

Oh no.
Say it ain’t so.
It can’t be.
I’m in shock.
It just doesn’t seem real.
I’m sad.
I just heard that Bobbi Kristina was found face down in a bath tub, just like her mom Whitney.
I’m thinking, this has to be some sort of Internet rumor. It can’t be true.
I’ve heard of life imitating art, but life imitating life? Found the same tragic way her mother was. Say it ain’t so.
But guess what.
Baby girl is alive. She is in a coma, but a medically induced one which I think is far better than slipping into one.
Her brain can settle.
Her heart can recover.
She has a chance.
Dear God, help.. She has a chance.
No, I don’t know her, but I still have empathy for a girl we’ve basically watch grow up and and hang on by a thread in a world that has been so cruel to her. It has played out on tv, in the news, and it’s just, so heartbreaking. It could have been my daughter, my sister and yours too.
Please join me in prayer.
Father God, I come to you right now in prayer on behalf of our young sister Bobbi Kristina. Lord first thanking you for her life which was not a mistake but a blessing to those who know and love her. Father I pray for a child that lost her mother way to soon and has not been afforded privacy, or the small luxury of grief. I pray right now for her heart to mend, and for her soul to not be lost but to be found. I pray for her life and her future. I pray right now for her to be made whole, for her to be made new. Lord God, I pray for the world who has been so cruel to this precious baby, and for those that continue to hurt her experiences and memory of her mother. Forgive them father for they know not what they do. I pray for her father, and her grandparents, her siblings and her spouse. Give them the strength and courage to support Bobbi in this moment and beyond. Father God we know that you are able to do all things but fail. We know that you are God, and you love all of your children. We know that Bobbi Kristina is your child, and that you have the power to heal. Father we pray for the best doctors, the best nurses, the best surgeon’s, and medical staff to anchor her health back into the balance. Father we ask that healing take place and the swelling of her brain be relieved. We pray that every complication and injury be healed. We believe in your power, we believe in your glory, and we believe in your will. Let your will be done. We know that you make no mistakes, and forgive us if we question anything. We pray. And we ask for your will according to the life of Bobbie Kristina and we ask it now in the name of Jesus. Amen.

Leave a Reply

