He said, “How are things.”

Don’t you just hate when that old love calls you to see “how things are going.” What does the old love anticipate.
That your life has completely stopped since he has been gone.
That you are sad and or lonely.
That you are so into the memory of them that when they reach out to you, your heart pitter patters.
I pity the fool who expects any of that from me.
The main problem being, which really ain’t a problem is that once I’m done. I’m done. We don’t need to keep in touch. We are done Bruh.
Even if I ever think of you, it’s never to the extent that I’m gonna reach out to you. When I’m gone, I’m gone son.

Peace and love,
Dee

Leave a Reply

