SWANK ! My favorite looks and hairstyles of 2014

(Picture heavy)

image

What will be, will be… in a nut shell, it means no worries !

image

image

image

Dress up. Or dress down, anything can look classy. You just have to be yourself, and own it.

image

image

I get bored with my hair easily. It’s always a problem.

image

Seems like this scarf and bag are super old, yet, I’ll never tire of either.

image

Me and the coworkers dressed as the cast of Orange is the New Black and got rave reviews. Definitely one of the more fun looks.

image

Just churchin’

image

Sometimes it’s straight, sometimes it’s tightly coiled. I’m still natural and have been since March 2011. Yup, I’m coming up on my 4 yr anniversary. As a former queen of the relaxer, I am living proof that anyone can do this natural hair thing. Word !

image

Blow out again. I’ve been getting them on and off for about two years. I have to admit, I have some heat damage, and certain areas on my heart will not kink or knot up anymore. It’s not that important as hair has never been a gaga thing for me. I’m seriously considering big chopping again as I did in 2011.  Shown here.
image

image

I kept putting off doing a 2014 recap, and what do you know, here it is being February.
Oh well, better late than never.
I do hope you enjoyed some of my favorite looks and hairstyles from 2014.

I’m more than ready to create new ones for 2015.
Peace and love,
Dee
xoxo

2 comments
  1. K T said:

    Great looks! I especially love the blue dress with the wide brimmed hat, and you look fabulous in those glasses.

Leave a Reply

